residue

im happy for you
(what else is there to be?)
because im tired of this bitterness
this clawing in my gut
this heaviness i feel in my heart that only comes from loving someone
and there is nothing left to do but accept that youve gone away
and i realise now that i gave too much of myself to you
gave my body and mind to you so eagerly
i dont want to grow old with these regrets
that are already pulling my mouth into a frown
and creating pillows of sorrow under my eyes
i used to believe i was broken
and somehow you were my saviour
and maybe it was my fault for believing that
i am not broken
and i dont need fixing
but you did make my life so much more tolerable
and im not sorry because it was good while it lasted
its time to move on now
and if i cant take you from this experience then i take this:

i am not a half
and i dont need anyone to make me whole

3 thoughts on “residue

  1. “its time to move on now
    and if i cant take you from this experience then i take this:
    i am not a half
    and i dont need anyone to make me whole”
    Blimey. You’re like my wordpress therapist Dancing Potatoes! x

  2. Pingback: Blog Crushes | lovetheatrics

Leave a Reply

