Displaced

There are days when all I crave is you
The smell of coconut oil, burned taro leaves and sweat in the air
I ache to taste your skin
To let my fingers taste the edges and crevices of your rugged exterior
Make love to me in our foreign language
Whisper your beautifully confusing words
My ears ache for the sounds of the dips and moans of your tongue
Let me dip my toes in the heat of your soul
My belly and spirit bloated with the seed of my island
My arms crave you… your culture
Lie with me until my confusion is gone
Until my heart is at one with home.

2 thoughts on “Displaced

  1. JUst saw your work on my dashboard so came over – so glad I did, I love the silliness of your work – it’s almost playfully loving. Really enjoyed this one. So many beautiful turns of phrase ❀

Leave a Reply

